Cunningham Classic

August 3, 2019 all-day
Kangaroo Point Cunnningham Classic 2019

QCRS Round 4: Cunningham Classic: Saturday 3rd August

Entries Opening Soon 

The Cunningham Classic is the fourth round of the inaugural Queensland Classic Road Series and is on Saturday 3rdAugust 2019.

More information on the QCRS below:

How does the QCRS work? 

Riders enter the series with equal points available for every round. The top 20 riders to finish each round will gain points. These points are accumulated throughout the series, and the rider with the most points in the final round will be crowned the inaugural 2019 Queensland Classic Road Series champion.

Who can race in the QCRS?

All rounds of the QRCS will cater for Women’s A, B, C, and D grade, as well as Men A, B, C and Masters Men A, B, C, and D grade. Riders will race in their standard grade as per the current Cycling Queensland Grading System. In the current grading system, when a rider accumulates enough points they are moved up a grade, and will race in the higher grade in the next race. If a rider moves up a grade during the QCRS, 50% of the riders accumulated series points will be transferred.

Leaders Jersey:

All rides will be competing for the highly anticipated QCRS leader’s jersey. Each rider that is leading their grade will receive a leader’s jersey that they will be required to wear in the following round. At the end of the series, the series winner from each grade will receive a trophy, and the glory of being the inaugural winner of the 2019 QCRS.

Full details  GCBS19 Flyer

Leave a Reply